Officers & Staff

Our officers and staff are here to serve our hard-working members, and to assist our members and the South Mississippi Public Community who may have questions about our organization. Please contact us directly to allow us to get you the information you need as quickly as possible.

Officers of IBEW Local Union 903:
Brian McMurry, Business Manager – Financial Secretary

Luke Newman, President

Donnie Peterson, Vice President

Chris Flowers, Recording Secretary

Dennis Weiland, Treasurer

Executive Board – Examining Board:

  •  Mike Baggett
  •  Tyler Holland
  •  Jerry Lott
  •  Craig Nelson
  •  Johnathon Scruggs
  •  Brian Shaw

The full-time Union staff are responsible for all aspects of daily operations and serve members needs through many avenues including assistance with benefit administration, grievance processing, collective bargaining, etc.

Office Staff in Gulfport:
Luke Newman, President & Assistant Business Manager
Tara Byrd, Clerical
Carol Shaw, Clerical

Office Staff in Hattiesburg:
Mike Baggett, Assistant Business Manager